PeeWee’s Place {Review}

PeeWee’s Place {Review}

PeeWee's Place {Review}

I went to a local restaurant for the first time today; PeeWee’s Place in Crescent Springs, Kentucky. I wasn’t sure at first, but I was sold by the time I left. In fact, my son has already asked when we’re going back!

We would like to thank you for choosing PeeWee’s Place. Our Goal is to provide a fun family atmosphere that makes you want to continue coming back. We want you to love each and every dish you have with us simply said, we want: Great Fun, Great Food, Great Friends and also Be Happy.

 PeeWee’s and Family

I’ve heard local folks talk about this place before, but most of my friends and family haven’t been there in years. I was a little skeptical at first when my parents wanted to dine there for lunch, but I figured we like trying new/local places so why  not?

It’s not a very big parking lot and it’s not on the main street, so honestly, I don’t know that I’d have ever found it on my own without a suggestion. But once we stepped inside, it was like being welcomed into the family.

First, it’s a family run business. The staff knew almost everyone by name, asked about their kids or jobs, and knew mostly what they were going to order to drink and have for lunch. Since it was Friday, a lot of folks were there for the lunch buffet which looked delicious! There was no shortage of seating, whether around the bar or at the tables.

Being my first time, I went with a cheeseburger and fries while my son had a corn dog and mac’n’cheese. The burger is billed as the BEST in the commonwealth and I will admit I ate every bite, even though I’m not a big hamburger fan. The fries were hot and done, but I added extra salt and pepper to mine, maybe just a personal taste.

My son’s corn dog was quickly polished off as was the pasta. No complaints there!

On the inside, it did run a little dark, but not that so much that I couldn’t see around me. And I imagine it wouldn’t make a difference for dinner or the bands they have come a few nights a week. They run a well stocked bar with several happy hours and specials through the week. There’s also a private banquet area and catering service available for private events.

Outside, there is a sand volleyball court as well as a fenced in playground area for the kids. They can’t escape I mean get out! And at night when the weather is nice, people drift in and out to listen to music, play volleyball, or just get a change of scenery.

By the time I’d left, I had met the owner, Tim “Pee Wee” Reese, and knew I’d be back. It really is more of a family place than a bar (though they aren’t hiding the fact they serve drinks), and I would feel comfortable taking my family back to dine again in the future. Plus the prices are very reasonable, whether you want breakfast, lunch, dinner or a drink.

Be sure to stop by and say hi, grab a bite to eat, and check the place out for yourself. Here’s PeeWee’s website and their Facebook page.

Have you been to PeeWee’s Place before? Let me know what you think in the comments!

Peewee's Place on Urbanspoon

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sherryl Wilson
    Nov 22, 2014 @ 00:01:48

    I ate there for a listener luncheon a couple of weeks ago. It was my first time as well. Can’t wait to go back again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

