My New Best Friend

My New Best Friend

My New Best Friend

I want to introduce you to my new best friend! No, this is not a sponsored post. And yes, this is a package of (huge) rawhide rolls.

So why are these my new best friend?

Or maybe you’re asking if I have so few friends I’ve turned to doggy treats?

Ha.

Seriously, Captain America (our 8 month old “puppy”) is a chewer. Luckily we’ve stopped him before any major damage, but we also know we have to keep toys/chew things on hand at all times.

I’ve given him toys that squeak and he’s had them destroyed before I can finish taking my shoes off. Rope bones? Shredded and even eaten (until I can get it taken away). Balls? Popped…and he gets so sad when that happens.

But this weekend, PetSmart was running a buy 2 get 1 free sale and we were running low on toys since Master Destroyer was putting them out of their misery with a quickness.

So we brought these home.

Folks, he chewed on the same one for hours. I mean, like left meĀ alone almost all day, except to go outside. Then it was straight back to the rawhide. Tonight? I’m even working at my computer desk with barely a peep out of him.

I may buy stock in Dentley’s; and I may send them a thank you note.

Do they make toys out of this stuff?

P.S. – I know he can’t have these things every day, no worries. But I’m definitely keeping some stashed away in the pantry!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. simplysherryl
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 07:00:22

    Reminds me of little ones that REQUIRE a binky! Sounds like you found an answer that works. Woohoo for Dent’s Raw Hides!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

